Project Redeemed.

Many people if not everyone knows that I am a follower of Christ. I have never hidden that fact.

Once people find out though, they look at you differently. Sometimes you’re placed on such a high pedestal that there is no room for mistakes. A lot of people see the word “Christian” and overlook that you’re “human.”

In high school, people assumed I was judging them just because I was a Christian. It made me realize how often we are mistaken. For some reason, humans like to categorize and stereotype each other. It’s been happening for centuries. We do not see each other as equals. Being a Christian is no different.

So when you proclaim to be a Christian, people think they can label you. You are dismissed because people assume you’re anti-everything. Some people even associate you with radical “Christian” groups that spew hate.

People claim you judge them, when it’s you that is being judged. In fact, Christians face some of the harshest judgement out of everyone.

After being labeled, confused and left out, I began to pray. I was 8 years old when I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior and 14 years old when I truly become convicted. Ever since then, God has been working on me and still continues to.

Am I perfect? No.

Am I forgiven? Yes.

Because Jesus paid it all.

I decided to ignore the labels and expectations from other people and seek the Kingdom of God. Being concerned about what others are saying does nothing but kill your faith and spirit.

I had to remember that I was a child of the King.

I am royalty.

I am redeemed.

If you know me well enough, you know that I love to write. I have another personal blog that I post on and that blog is recreational with random topics. However, I decided that since I love to write, I should use this opportunity to spread God’s love and give people a deeper look into the life of a young Christian, so I created a another blog. We too struggle and face temptation. We too face trials and hardships. We too wake up and want to just stay in bed and be lazy lol. So this blog is dedicated to real life experiences, encouragement, advice, love, freedom and so much more, all tied into Christ.

I look forward to sharing with you.

I hope I have some people that are willing to walk and seek God with me.

I am calling this “Project Redeemed.” Be blessed 🙂

-Jordyn Austin

Leave a Reply

